USA! The spot of great composers and dramatic WINS!

A dramatic entry for the dramatic game!  It’s EPISODE TEN!  BTW when I made the vid, I wasn’t thinking just to link Andy Bliss.  Check it after the break!

Excerpt of an ensemble at the University of Kentucky playing “Cheating, Lying, Stealing” by David Lang.  I hope it gets you excited about his “Little Match Girl Passion” coming up!!  Mad props to Andy Bliss for being a help with supporting the postage of this video!

Part two if ya dig!

2 Comments

Filed under Music

2 responses to “USA! The spot of great composers and dramatic WINS!

  1. Hi David,

    Thanks for the post – I hadn’t even read those comments myself, so thanks for the heads up.

    Glad you like Lang’s music so much. You may be interested in reading my DMA Document on his music, which you can get from my website. I thoroughly enjoyed digging into his output and might argue that Match Girl may be my favorite piece in general. It’s amazing and your readers are set to have a great weekend…

    Thanks for your enthusiasm and support!

    Andy

JOIN THE DISCUSSION!

