Bang on a Can

Although I was not able to put on the most stunning of performances, I have applied/auditioned for the extremely well-known contemporary music festival at Bang on a Can as a composer and performer.

If you are unfamiliar with the festival, don’t let the name fool you.  It is extremely difficult (from what I know) to get selected and it is quite prestigious.

I don’t want to get my hopes up, but I am definitely keeping my fingers crossed.

Here are a couple of selections of performances from the festival.  Many performances are done in the galleries of the Massachusetts Museum of Contemporary Art

Thanks for stopping by.  Have a great weekend.

Oh, and here’s one for the road:

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Music

4 responses to “Bang on a Can

  1. Ahhhhh . . . the Dinosaurs. It’s kind of sad that my children will never experience this delightful television experience.

  2. Tom

    Good Luck! I hope you are selected, although I wouldn’t know a bad contemporary performance from a good one. After watching those performances, if they missed any notes, it went right by me.

JOIN THE DISCUSSION!

