Primer

When painting a new piece of furniture, it is important to put on some sort of primer.  Why is this important?  Well, let’s just say, in some upcoming posts there will be information on mathematics used in music.  This video should be proof that math can be visually beautiful.

Now, do I understand the physics behind this?  Absolutely not.  I know that there must be a mathematical increment between the different lengths of string, but besides that, not sure.  I am TERRIBLE at math.  I mean I’m really, really bad.

The reason I am posting this is because sometimes music uses math purposefully (it is a physical phenomenon anyways) to make something beautiful, but because we don’t understand it, we don’t listen to it.

What do YOU think?

2 Comments

Filed under Music

2 responses to “Primer

  1. I know I told you how amazing this was while watching the video and sitting next to you at home, but wow…. just watched it a second time and it is truly amazing. The science of life and art are awe-inspiring!

JOIN THE DISCUSSION!

